Monday 30 January 2023 Dublin: 7°C
Eoin Murchan is back in the Dublin starting team tomorrow.
# EirGridU21
One change each for Dublin and Kildare as All-Ireland club winners named on the bench
No place in the side announced for Ballyboden St-Enda’s Shane Clayton and Colm Basquel.

Update 14.55pm

DUBLIN HAVE MADE just the one change in their team named for tomorrow’s EirGrid Leinster U21 football final but All-Ireland club winning duo Colm Basquel and Shane Clayton are not included in the starting fifteen that has been announced.

Na Fianna’s Eoin Murchan comes into the side at right corner-back for the tie with Kildare in an indirect switch necessitated by forward Tom Lahiff being ruled out through suspension.

The starting side does not contain Ballyboden St-Enda’s duo Basquel and Clayton, who both came on in the semi-final win over Laois with Basquel firing 1-3 in that game in Parnell Park.

It remains to be seen though whether this is the Dublin team that starts as they have made changes before throw-in for both their games to date against Meath and Laois.

Opponents Kildare have also made one change from their semi-final win over Westmeath with Mark Sherry coming into the side at wing-forward instead of Con Kavanagh.

Throw-in tomorrow afternoon in Páirc Tailteann in Navan is 2pm.


1. Lorcan Molloy (St Annes)

2. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
3. Martin Cahilan (Cuala)
4. Eoin Smith (Skerries Harps)

5. Glenn O’Reilly (Na Fianna)
6. Sean McMahon (Raheny)
7. Declan Monaghan (Clontarf)

8. Andy Foley (Clontarf)
9. Killian Deeley (Na Fianna)

10. Brian Howard (Raheny)
11. Michael Deegan (Donaghmore-Ashbourne)
12. Cillian O’Shea (Kilmacud Crokes)

13. Chris Sallier (Thomas Davis)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Darragh Spillane (Cuala)


1. Declan Campbell (Raheens)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

2. Eoghan Bateman (Naas)
3. Darren Maguire (Maynooth)
4. Paul Mescall (Maynooth)

5. Ryan Houlihan (Moorefield)
6. Shea Ryan (Sarsfields)
7. Brian Byrne (Naas)

8. Luke Flynn (Johnstownbridge)
9. Paschal Connell (Athy)

10. Conor Hartley (Sarsfields)
11. Barry Kelly (Athy)
12. Mark Sherry (Two Mile House)

13. Ben McCormack (Sarsfields)
14. Chris Healy (Two Mile House)
15. Neil Flynn (Maynooth)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Ciaran Carey makes one change to Kerry team for hurling relegation playoff against Laois

Here’s the Roscommon team out to ruin Dublin’s 100% record on Sunday

Your Voice
Readers Comments