This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 15 °C Thursday 19 September, 2019

The big guns return for Dublin as McCarthy, O'Sullivan, Flynn and Brogan all start against Rossies

Jim Gavin has recalled some of his most trusted lieutenants.

Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

DUBLIN HAVE RAMPED up their championship preparations as a number of the more established star make their return to the starting 15.

Jim Gavin hands a first start of 2017 to Cian O’Sullivan, Paul Flynn and Bernard Brogan, while James McCarthy returns from an injury lay-off.

The Roscommon team sees the return of Diarmuid Murtagh, while Gary Patterson and Thomas Corcoran, who both made their first league starts last weekend, keep their places.

John McManus also returns from suspension for Kevin McStay’s men.


1. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glavey’s)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
3. Sean Mullooly (Strokestown)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigid’s)

5. Sean McDermott (Western Gaels)
6. John Mc Manus (Roscommon Gaels)
7. Ronan Stack (St Brigid’s)

8. Thomas Corcoran (Strokestown)
9. Tadgh O’Rourke (Tulsk)

10. Gary Patterson (Michael Glavey’s)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (C) (St Faithleachs)
12. Enda Smith (Boyle)

13. Donie Smith (Boyle)
14. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
15. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

No Gooch for Kerry but Fitzgerald returns from club duty, while injury rules out Cork’s Walsh

Positional switches but just one personnel change for Kilkenny as Cody prepares for Dublin clash

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next: