Friday 27 January 2023 Dublin: 0°C
Ryan Byrne/INPHO Connolly and Brogan are both set to start tomorrow's league showdown.
# starting XV
Brogan and Connolly start as Dublin make 4 changes for Sunday's league final
The All-Ireland champions are chasing a fifth straight league title at Croke Park.

DUBLIN MANAGER JIM Gavin has named his team for tomorrow’s Allianz League final against Kerry, with the starting XV showing four changes to the one which beat Monaghan last weekend.

Bernard Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly, Cian O’Sullivan and Darren Daly all return to the side as Dublin chase their 13th league title at Croke Park tomorrow.

After coming off the bench in Clones last week, Brogan and Connolly will be unleashed from the off by Gavin at GAA HQ while O’Sullivan and Daly come in for Kevin McManamom and David Byrne.

The other players to drop out are Niall Scully and Conor McHugh.

The All-Ireland champions extended their unbeaten run in the league and championship to 36 games last week and hold the upper hand over Kerry having not lost to Eamonn Fitzmaurice’s men since the 2015 league campaign.

The two sides, who also met in the 2016 league final, drew 0-13 to 0-13 in last month’s clash in Tralee.


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
3. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
4. Darren Daly (Fingal Ravens)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Eric Lowndes (St Peregrines)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Ciaran Reddin (St Maurs)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
12. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincents)

13. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigids)
15. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunketts)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Former inter-county footballer on the verge of Aviva Stadium dream with local club

Kerry bring a familiar face back into their squad for Sunday’s league showdown with the Dubs

Related Tags