Dublin: 11°C Wednesday 17 August 2022

Dublin name one change as Kenny's side look to clinch league final spot

John Hetherton comes into the half-forward line for the semi-final double-header at Nowlan Park.

Mattie Kenny has made one change to the side that booked a spot in the league semi-finals.
Mattie Kenny has made one change to the side that booked a spot in the league semi-finals.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

MATTIE KENNY HAS named just one change to the Dublin side that overcame Tipperary as they look to advance to the Division 1 Allianz Hurling league final on Sunday afternoon [throw-in, 1.30pm].

Dublin will face the All-Ireland champions Limerick as part of a semi-final double-header at Nowlan Park, with Galway and Waterford featuring in the other game later in the afternoon.

Kenny’s change in personnel sees John Hetherton come into the half-forward line to replace Caolan Conway.

Hetherton is named to start after featuring in the second half of Dublin’s one-point win over Tipperary.

Oisín O’Rourke, who scored 0-5 for Kenny’s side in that game, takes up his position at full-forward once again. 


1. Alan Nolan (St. Brigid’s)

2. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Dáire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)

5. Chris Crummy (Lucan Sarsfields)
6. Seán Moran (Cuala)
7. Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)

8. Rian McBride (St. Vincent’s)
9. Seán Treacy (Cuala)

10. Jake Malone (Cuala)
11. John Hetherton (St Vincent’s)
12. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Jude’s)

See Sport

Get closer to the stories that matter with exclusive analysis, insight and debate in The42 Membership

Become a Member

13. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Oisín O’Rourke (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)

Subscribe to our new podcast, The42 Rugby Weekly, here:

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel