This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 19 October, 2019

Poll: Who will win today's All-Ireland senior football final in Croke Park?

Dublin and Galway will meet in Croke Park on Sunday afternoon.

Throw-in for Sunday's senior All-Ireland final is 4pm.
Throw-in for Sunday's senior All-Ireland final is 4pm.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

IT ALL COMES down to this.

The reigning champions Dublin are seeking a three-in-a-row for the first time in the county’s history. Standing in their way is a Galway side who who are contesting the senior All-Ireland decider for the first time in 15 years.

Incidentally, Dublin provided the opposition for the Tribeswomen on that day, with Galway coming out on top to lift the Brendan Martin Cup for the first time.

Tim Rabbitt’s side played out a thrilling semi-final against neighbours Mayo last month as part of a historic double-header in Croke Park.

Roisin Leonard showed nerves of steel to edge them over the line with a last-minute free.

Later that afternoon, Dublin accounted for Cork with a six-point victory in their final-four outing to book a place in their sixth consecutive All-Ireland decider.

Mick Bohan’s side will go into Sunday’s game without the services of star forward Nicole Ownes who misses out after undergoing knee surgery.

But who will lift the Brendan Martin Cup in 2019? Will Dublin complete the three-in-a-row or will Galway end a 15-year wait to win their second senior All-Ireland title. 

Poll Results:

Dublin win  (754)
Galway win (453)
Draw (19)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel