Wednesday 1 February 2023 Dublin: 6°C
Cathal Noonan/INPHO David 'Dotsy' O'Callaghan returns for Dublin on Sunday.
# starting XV
Dublin and Waterford ring the changes for All-Ireland hurling quarter-final
Four changes for the Dubs, two for the Deise.

BOTH DUBLIN AND Waterford have made personnel changes to their starting line-ups for Sunday’s All-Ireland hurling quarter-final at Semple Stadium, Thurles (2.00pm).

Dublin manager Ger Cunningham has made four changes from their win over Limerick in the qualifiers, while the Waterford side that lost the Munster final to Tipperary shows two alterations.

For the Dubs, Cian O’Callaghan and Joey Boland are drafted into the backline at the expense of Niall Corcoran and Shane Durkin. Elsewhere, Niall McMorrow replaces Daire Plunkett in midfield and David ‘Dotsy’ O’Callaghan takes the place of Eamon Dillon in attack.

Darragh Fives comes in at midfield for Derek McGrath’s Waterford in place of Eddie Barrett, while Shane Bennett replaces his brother Stephen in the forward line.


1. Gary Maguire (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

2. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
3. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
4. Paul Schutte (Cuala)

5. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfield)
6. Liam Rushe (St Patrick’s, Palmerstown)
7. Joey Boland (Na Fianna)

8. Johnny McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields)
9. Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

10. Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
11. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
12. Danny Sutcliffe (St Jude’s)

13. David O’Callaghan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
14. Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
15. Mark Schutte (Cuala)


1. Stephen O’Keeffe (Ballygunner)

2. Shane Fives (Tourin)
3. Barry Coughlan (Ballygunner)
4. Noel Connors (Passage)

5. Tadhg de Búrca (Clashmore Kinsalebeg)
6. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
7. Philip Mahony (Ballygunner)

8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
17. Darragh Fives (Tourin)

10. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)
22. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)
12. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)

21. Maurice Shanahan (Lismore)
14. Michael Walsh (Stradbally)
15. Colin Dunford (Colligan)

10 classic memories from previous Cork and Galway hurling clashes

Race For Liam: The 6 teams bidding for All-Ireland hurling glory

Your Voice
Readers Comments