Dublin: 14°C Tuesday 28 June 2022

Dublin footballers to begin their All-Ireland six-in-a-row bid in Portlaoise

Dubs’ quarter-final against Westmeath throws in at 6.15pm on 7 November.

O'Moore Park, Portlaoise, will host the Dubs and Westmeath.
O'Moore Park, Portlaoise, will host the Dubs and Westmeath.
Image: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

Updated Oct 15th 2020, 5:22 PM

O’MOORE PARK WILL be the Dublin footballers’ first stop as they launch their All-Ireland six-in-a-row bid next month.

Dessie Farrell’s first Championship match in charge see the Dubs come up against Westmeath on Saturday 7 November.

And the Leinster Council has confirmed that the quarter-final will take place under lights in Portlaoise with a 6.15pm throw-in time.

The Leinster Championship throws in on Sunday 1 November with three preliminary round matches as Wexford host Wicklow and Offaly host Carlow while Louth and Longford meet in Cusack Park, Mullingar.

The Leinster Council also confirmed that all four fixtures in this year’s Leinster senior hurling championship will take place in Croke Park, starting with the quarter-final meeting of Dublin and Laois on Saturday 24 October with throw-in at 6pm.

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

[button href=”https://www.instagram.com/the42.ie” label=”Follow us: the42.ie” icon=”

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel