Tuesday 31 January 2023 Dublin: 8°C
# eggcellent
From Israel DEgg to Geoff Stations of the Cross - The42's Easter-egg chasing XV
It’s almost Easter FUNDAY… geddit?

AFTER SUCH JOURNALISTIC masterpieces as The42′s festive hurlers and last year’s Easter footballers, we thought we’d tackle (!) a different sport this weekend and what better endeavour than Easter-egg chasing.

This is far from a definitive list — Pat Lam(b) didn’t make the cut, for example — so we’d love to hear your suggestions in the comment section below.

15. Israel DEgg

Barry Aldworth / Sports Inc/Press Association Images Barry Aldworth / Sports Inc/Press Association Images / Sports Inc/Press Association Images

14. Gareth Doubting Thomas

13. BOD

Christophe Ena / AP/Press Association Images Christophe Ena / AP/Press Association Images / AP/Press Association Images

12. Easter Bundee Aki

11. Simon of Cyrene Zebo

10. Alex Goode Friday

The42 The42

9. Peter the Apostle Stringer

1. Geoff Stations of the Cross

2. Sean Before The Rooster Cronins Twice You Will Deny Me Three Times

3. Mike Ross

4. Iain Henderson of God

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

5. Brad Crown of Thorns

Barry Aldworth Barry Aldworth

6. Simon Easterby

7. Sean Life O’Brien

8. Nick Easter

The42 The42

Originally published at 09.00

Easter footballers: picks its Easter-themed XI

Richie Ho Ho Hogan leads’s festive hurling XV

Your Voice
Readers Comments