Team news: Monaghan make one change for Ulster final, Luke Flynn replaces injured Feely for Kildare

The Ulster and Leinster deciders take place at Croke Park this weekend.

Monaghan manager Seamus McEnaney.
Monaghan manager Seamus McEnaney.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

MONAGHAN HAVE MADE one change to their starting team for tomorrow’s Ulster final against Tyrone at Croke Park.

Stephen O’Hanlon replaces Niall Kearns, with the rest of the XV unchanged from the thrilling semi-final victory over Armagh. 

Tyrone have yet to name their team. 

Dublin have also yet to name their starting team for Sunday’s Leinster final, though Kildare have published theirs. Jack O’Connor makes one change from the semi-final win over Westmeath, as Luke Flynn – brother of sharpshooter Daniel – replaces the injured Kevin Feely. Eoin Doyle is named in the full-back line despite injury concern. 

Monaghan (vs Tyrone) 

1. Rory Beggan 

2. Kieran Duffy 3. Conor Boyle 4. Ryan Wylie 

5. Karl O’Connell 6. Dessie Ward 7. Ryan McAnespie 

8. Darren Hughes 9. Killian Lavelle 

10. Stephen O’Hanlon 11. Aaron Mulligan 12. Micheál Bannigan 

13. Conor McCarthy 14. Jack McCarron 15. Conor McManus 

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

Kildare (vs Dublin) 

1. Mark Donnellan 

2. Mark Dempsey 3. Mick O’Grady 4. Eoin Doyle 

5. Ryan Houlihan 6. David Hyland 7. Kevin Flynn 

8. Luke Flynn 9. Aaron Masterson 

10. Alex Beirne 11. Fergal Conway 12. Neil Flynn 

13. Ben McCormack 14. Daniel Flynn 15. Jimmy Hyland 

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel