Saturday 28 January 2023 Dublin: 4°C
Brian Reilly-Troy/INPHO Croke Park hosts tomorrow's Leinster hurling semi-finals.
# Teamsheets
Galway, Kilkenny, Wexford and Dublin unveil teams for Leinster hurling semi-finals
Croke Park hosts tomorrow’s Leinster hurling semi-finals.

JOE CANNING RETURNS to the Galway starting side for tomorrow’s Leinster hurling semi-final against Dublin. 

Canning has been named at midfield with Cathal Mannion switching to centre-froward. There are two changes in the announced side from Galway’s last league game against Cork, with Shane Cooney also drafted in at corner-back. Evan Niland and TJ Brennan drop to the bench.

Dublin have named an unchanged side from last week’s opening round success over Antrim in Navan.

Brian Cody has announced his Kilkenny team for their clash with Wexford at Croke Park tomorrow.

Adrian Mullen captains a side that features four of his club-mates from Shamrocks Ballyhale in TJ and Richie Reid, Darragh Corcoran and Eoin Cody.

Wexford have also shown their hand for that dual. Mark Fanning starts in goal while Diarmuid O’Keeffe and Liam Óg McGovern pair up at midfield.

Rory O’Connor and Conor McDonald will start in the half-forward line with Lee Chin taking up the full-forward position. 


1. Eanna Murphy (Tommie Larkins)

2. Shane Cooney (St Thomas), 3. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore), 4. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields).

5. Padraic Mannion (Ahascragh-Fohenagh), 6. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore-Maree) 7. Fintan Burke (St Thomas).

8. Sean Loftus (Turloughmore), 9. Joe Canning (Portumna).

10. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields), 11. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh-Fohenagh), 12. Adrian Tuohey (Beagh).

13. Conor Whelan (Kinvara), 14. Conor Cooney (St Thomas), 15. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly).


16. Darach Fahy (Ardrahan)

17. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)

18. TJ Brennan (Clarinbridge)

19. Aidan Harte (Gort)

20. Sean Linnane (Turloughmore)

21. David Burke (St Thomas)

22. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)

23. Niall Burke (Oranmore-Maree)

24. Jason Flynn (Tommie Larkins)

25. Jarlath Mannion (Cappataggle)

26. Kevin Cooney (Sarsfields)


1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore)

2. Tommy Walsh (Tullaroan), 3. Huw Lawlor (O’Loughlin Gaels), 4. Paddy Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels).

5. Darragh Corcoran (Shamrocks Ballyhale), 6. Padraig Walsh (Tullaroan), 7. Conor Browne (James Stephens).

8. Richie Reid (Shamrocks Ballyhale), 9. Conor Fogarty (Erins Own).

10. Adrian Mullen (Shamrocks Ballyhale), 11. Walter Walsh (Tullogher Rosbercon), 12. John Donnelly (Thomastown).

13. Eoin Cody (Shamrocks Ballyhale), 14. TJ Reid (Shamrocks Ballyhale), 15. Billy Ryan (Graigue-Ballycallan).


16. Darren Brennan (St Lachtain’s)

17. Joey Holden (Shamrocks Ballyhale)

18. Darren Mullen (Shamrocks Ballyhale)

19. Michael Carey (Young Irelands)

20. James Maher (St Lachtain’s)

21. Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro)

22. Richie Leahy (Rower-Inistioge)

23. Martin Keoghan (Tullaroan)

24. Alan Murphy (Glenmore)


1. Alan Nolan (St Brigid’s)

2. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf), 3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille), 4. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala).

5. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille), 6. Liam Rushe (Na Fianna), 7. Seán Moran (Cuala).

8. Rian McBride (St Vincent’s), 9. Conor Burke (St Vincent’s).

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

10. Danny Sutcliffe (St Judes), 11. Donal Burke (Na Fianna), 12. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields).

13. Cian Boland (St Oliver Plunketts ER), 14. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes), 15. Cian O’Sullivan (St Brigid’s).


1. Mark Fanning (Glynn-Barntown)

2. Shane Reck (Oylgate-Glenbrien), 3. Liam Ryan (Rapparees), 4. Simon Donohoe (Shelmaliers)

5. Gavin Bailey (Ferns St Aidan’s), 6. Matthew O’Hanlon (St James), 7. Shaun Murphy (Oulart-the-Ballagh)

8. Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St Anne’s), 9. Liam Óg McGovern (St Anne’s)

10. Paul Morris (Ferns St Aidan’s), 11. Rory O’Connor (St Martin’s), 12. Conor McDonald (Naomh Éanna).

13. Mikie Dwyer (St Mogue’s Fethard), 14. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers), 15. Kevin Foley (Rapparees)


16. Seamus Casey (Oylegate-Glenbrien)

17. Conor Firman (St Martin’s)

18. Connal Flood (Cloughbawn)

19. Damien Reck (Oylegate-Glenbrien)

20. Joe O’Connor (St Martin’s)

21. Cathal Dunbar (Naomh Éanna)

22. Jack O’Connor (St Martin’s)

23. David Dunne (Davidstown C/Cuddy)

24. Harry Kehoe (Cloughbawn)

25. Conor Hearne (Shelmaliers)

26. Conor Devitt (Tara Rocks)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel