Thursday 26 January 2023 Dublin: 6°C
Padraic Mannion, Cian Lynch and Joe Canning.
# Decision time
Poll: Who should be crowned Hurler of the Year tonight?
Joe Canning, Padraic Mannion and Cian Lynch are in the running.

WILL JOE CANNING become the first player in history to win Hurler of the Year two seasons in succession?

He faces stiff competition from Galway team-mate Padraic Mannion, who enjoyed a stellar campaign on their run to the All-Ireland final, and Limerick’s midfield dynamo Cian Lynch.

Lynch, who won his first senior All-Ireland medal in September, is looking to become the first Limerick recipient of the award since Eamonn Grimes in 1973.

Who do you think should win the top prize?

Poll Results:

Cian Lynch (1823)
Padraic Mannion (1649)
Joe Canning (1217)

Subscribe to our new podcast, Heineken Rugby Weekly on The42, here:

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

Related Tags


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel