This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 16 °C Thursday 23 May, 2019

In pictures: Meet your 2012 GAA GPA football All-Stars

Unsurprisingly, champions Donegal lead the way with eight awards.

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, meet this year’s GAA football All-Stars.

Unsurprisingly,champions Donegal lead the way with eight awards while defeated finalists Mayo have half that amount.

Beaten semi-finalists Cork and Dublin have two and one respectively.

There are 10 first time winners in this year’s selection as Paul Durcan, Ger Cafferkey, Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Frank McGlynn, Neil Gallagher, Mark McHugh, Michael Murphy, Colm McFadden and Colm O’Neill are all included.

In pictures: Meet your 2012 GAA GPA football All-Stars
1 / 15
  • 1. Paul Durcan

  • 2. Neil McGee

  • 3. Ger Cafferkey

  • 4. Keith Higgins

  • 5. Lee Keegan

  • 6. Karl Lacey

  • 7. Frank McGlynn

  • 8. Neil Gallagher

  • 9. Aidan Walsh

  • 10. Paul Flynn

  • 11. Alan Dillon

  • 12. Mark McHugh

  • 13. Colm O'Neill

  • 14. Michael Murphy

  • 15. Colm McFadden

“After the honour of winning an All-Ireland medal I know how much store our players place on winning these awards,” said GAApresident, Liam Ó’Neill.  “I heartily congratulate those who have made the selection and I hope it inspires them to challenge for future honours both as individuals but also as team players.”

What do you think of the selection?

Bergin announces retirement from the Tribesmen

Daly disappointed as Tomas Brady’s switch to Dublin footballers confirmed

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next: