'Star' Donaghy returns while James O'Donoghue also included in Kerry side to face Tyrone

Eamonn Fitzmaurice makes three changes in total with Peter Crowley and Johnny Buckley both included too.

Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

KIERAN ‘STAR’ DONAGHY is back in the Kerry team and will start at full-forward for Kerry in Sunday’s All-Ireland semi-final against Tyrone at Croke Park.

The Austin Stacks man missed the Kingdom’s thumping win over Kildare due to injury but returns to lead the side with Paul Geaney making way.

James O’Donoghue retains his place at corner forward, despite recent concerns over his fitness.

Eamonn Fitzmaurice does make two other changes.

Peter Crowley comes in for Aidan O’Mahony with Marc O’Se moving to full-back. Johnny Buckley returns to the half-forward line and replaces Bryan Sheehan.

Michael Geaney and Jack Sherwood are injured so Pa Kilkenny and Alan Fitzgerald are named on the bench.


1. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)

2. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
3. Marc Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht)
4. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

5. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
6. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
7. Killian Young (Renard)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahilly’s)
9. Anthony Maher (Duagh)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

10. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)
11.  Johnny Buckley (Dr Crokes)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Colm Cooper (Dr Crokes)
14. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)
15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Aidan O’Mahony (Rathmore)
18. Bryan Sheehan (St Marys)
19. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
20. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)
21. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar)
22. Fionn Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes)
23. Paul Galvin (Finuge)
24. Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys)
25. Pa Kilkenny (Glenbeigh/Glencar)
26. Alan Fitzgerald (Castlegregory)

Tiernan McCann free to face Kerry as proposed 8-week ban thrown out

The 2015 August Allstar football awards go to…

About the author:

Eoin O'Callaghan

Read next: