Kerry make three changes ahead of All-Ireland semi-final

Declan O’Sullivan misses out, as Stephen O’Brien has returned from injury.

Kerry boss Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made three changes to his side.
Kerry boss Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made three changes to his side.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Updated at 21.14

KERRY HAVE MADE three changes from the side that beat Galway ahead of Sunday’s All Ireland Football Championship semi-final against Mayo in Croke Park.

Peter Crowley comes in for Killian Young in defence, while David Moran retains his place in midfield after coming on for the injured Bryan Sheehan in the quarter-final.

In addition, Declan O’Sullivan misses out, as Stephen O’Brien has returned from injury to take his place in the starting XV.

The throw-in time for Sunday’s clash is 3.30pm.

Kerry XV to play Mayo
1. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

2. Marc Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht)
3. Aidan O’Mahony (Rathmore)
4. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
7. Fionn Fitzgerald (Capt) (Dr Crokes)

8. Anthony Maher (Duagh)
9. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

10. Michael Geaney (Dingle)
11. Johnny Buckley (Dr Crokes)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)

16. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)
17. Declan O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses)
18. Killian Young (Renard)
19. Bryan Sheehan (St Marys)
20. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar)
21. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys
22. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)
23. Kieran O’Leary (Dr Crokes)
24. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
25. Mark Griffin (St Michaels/Foilmore)
26. Pa Kilkenny (Glenbeigh/Glencar)

7 of Maurice Fitzgerald’s greatest moments for Kerry>

Mulholland: ‘I feel there’s a breakthrough coming very soon and it’s hard to hand it over>

About the author:

TheScore Team

Read next: