This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 9 °C Wednesday 16 October, 2019

Senior star returns to DJ Carey's Kilkenny U20 side for last four clash with Cork

Tipperary have also named their team to play Wexford.

Adrian Mullen was one of Kilkenny's stand-out players against Limerick last weekend.
Adrian Mullen was one of Kilkenny's stand-out players against Limerick last weekend.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

ADRIAN MULLEN IS the big name included in DJ Carey’s U20 team to face Cork in the All-Ireland semi-final on Saturday. 

Mullen, who sat out Kilkenny’s Leinster U20 final victory over Wexford, posted 0-4 last weekend in the All-Ireland senior semi-final defeat of Limerick. 

Cork are unchanged from their Munster decider loss to Tipperary. 

Meanwhile, the Premier have also named an unchanged side for Sunday’s semi-final with Wexford. The Model County have yet to announce their team.

Kilkenny (vs Cork)

1. Dean Mason (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

2. James Brennan (Erin’s Own)
3. Conor Flynn (Graigue Ballycallan)
4. Mikey Butler (O’Loughlin Gaels)

5. Conor Heary (O’Loughlin Gaels)
6. Michael Carey (Young Irelands)
7. David Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)

8. Conor Murphy (Bennetsbridge)
9. Evan Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

10. Eoin O’Shea (O’Loughlin Gaels)
11. Niall Brassil (James Stephens)
12. Adrian Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

13. Seán Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan)
14. Aaron Brennan (Graigue Ballycallan)
15. Eoin Cody (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Cork (vs Kilkenny)

1. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarrife)
3. James Keating (Kildorrery – captain)
4. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)

5. Ger Millerick (Fr O’Neill’s)
6. Sean O’Leary Hayes (Midleton)
7. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)

8. Ryan Walsh (Kanturk)
9. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
11. Craig Hanafin (Na Piarsaigh)
12. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)

13. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)
14. Sean O’Regan (Watergrasshill)
15. Liam O’Shea (Lisgoold)

Tipperary (vs Wexford)

1. Aaron Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)

2. Conor McCarthy (Nenagh Éire Óg)
3. Michael Purcell (Thurles Sarsfields
4. Craig Morgan (Kilruane MacDonaghs – captain)

5. Eoghan Connolly (Cashel King Cormacs)
6. Paddy Cadell (JK Brackens)
7. Bryan O’Mara (Holycross-Ballycahill)

8. Ciarán Connolly (Loughmore-Castleiney)
9. Jerome Cahill (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

10. Gearóid O’Connor (Moyne-Templetuohy)
11. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)
12. Joe Fogarty (Moneygall)

13. Andrew Ormond (JK Brackens)
14. Billy Seymour (Kiladanagn)
15. Conor Bowe (Moyne-Templetuohy)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel