This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 3 °C Tuesday 28 January, 2020

Hogan returns as Kilkenny show hand for All-Ireland quarter-final against Cork

The marquee forward has been selected to start in the half-forward line for the clash with the Rebels.

Richie Hogan is back in the Kilkenny starting XV.
Richie Hogan is back in the Kilkenny starting XV.
Image: Oisin Keniry/INPHO

KILKENNY MANAGER BRIAN Cody has made four changes to the side that will take on Cork in their All-Ireland SHC quarter-final on Sunday in Croke Park [throw-in, 2pm].

Star forward Richie Hogan has been named to start after coming on in the final stages of Kilkenny’s Leinster final defeat to Wexford at the end of June.

He comes into the half-forward line where he will line out alongside TJ Reid and Richie Leahy.

Meanwhile, Cillian Buckley, Conor Browne and John Donnelly have also been selected to come into the side. Buckley is named to start at half-back while Browne will partner Conor Fogarty in midfield. 

Enda Morrissey, James Maher, Walter Walsh and Alan Murphy all make way as the Cats gear up to battle it out for a place in the All-Ireland semi-final against Limerick on Saturday 27 July.

Kilkenny Source: Kilkenny GAA Twitter.

Kilkenny team (v Cork)

1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore)

2. Paul Murphy (Danesfort)
3. Huw Lawlor (O’Loughlin Gaels)
4. Joey Holden (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

5. Paddy Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels)
6. Pádraig Walsh (Tullaroan)
7. Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro)

8. Conor Browne (James Stephens)
9. Conor Fogarty (Erin’s Own)

10. Richie Hogan (Danesfort)
11. TJ Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
12. Richie Leahy (The Rower Inistioge)

13. Adrian Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
14. Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
15. John Donnelly (Thomastown)


16. Darren Brennan (St Lachtain’s)
17. Enda Morrissey (Bennettsbridge)
18. Jason Cleere (Bennettsbridge)
19. Conor Delaney (Erin’s Own)
20. Richie Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
21. James Maher (St Lachtain’s)
22. Walter Walsh (Tullogher-Rosbercon)
23. Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)
24. Alan Murphy (Glenmore)
25. Billy Ryan (Graigue-Ballycallan)
26. Bill Sheehan (Dicksboro)

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel