Monday 30 January 2023 Dublin: 6°C
Ryan Byrne/INPHO Kilmallock were crowned Munster senior club hurling champions last year.
# Knockout Stages
Last two Munster club champions in the hunt as final six reached in Limerick
Na Piarsaigh and Kilmallock are still in the hunt.

THE LAST TWO Munster senior club hurling champions are still in the hunt for this year’s crown in Limerick after the final group games this weekend whittled the contenders down to six.

2013 provincial champions Na Piarsaigh advanced to the semi-final with a heavy 16-point win over Croom. Limerick seniors Kevin Downes and David Breen were amongst their goalscorers.

2014 provincial champions Kilmallock, who contested the All-Ireland club final last St Patrick’s Day, lost out to Patrickswell by two points today to miss out on a semi-final place and will now contest the quarter-final. Ciaran Carey was the manager who guided Patrickswell to glory with Kevin O’Brien grabbing the only goal of the game.

Kilmallock will now take on Doon at the quarter-final stage while the other quarter-final tie will be a battle between Ahane and Adare.

Na Piarsaigh and Patrickswell await the winners in the semi-finals while the final is scheduled for 11 October.

Na Piarsaigh team The Na Piarsaigh team before last year's Limerick county final.

Patrickswell 1-18 Kilmallock 0-19
Ahane 2-20 South Liberties 0-12
Murroe-Boher 1-18 Effin 1-18
Na Piarsaigh 4-18 Croom 0-14
Adare 5-19 Bruff 1-7
Doon 1-22 Ballybrown 2-9

September 20th

SHC quarter-finals
Ahane v Adare, Gaelic Grounds
Kilmallock v Doon, Gaelic Grounds

September 27th
SHC Semi-finals
Patrickswell v TBC
Na Piarsaigh v TBC

October 11th
SHC final, Gaelic Grounds

Do you agree with The Sunday Game’s man-of-the-match selection?

Nemo, Haven and Rossa advance in Cork senior football clashes