This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Friday 6 December, 2019

Leinster announce squad for Glasgow match

New signing also announced as Leinster look to address front row problems.

JAMIE HEASLIP IS the surprise inclusion in Leinster’s 24-man squad to play Glasgow Warriors on Friday.

Shane Horgan and John Fogarty have also been named in the squad for Josef Schmidt’s first competitive match in charge.

Leinster also today announced the signing of prop Ben Prescott from Nottingham. The 32-year old is Irish-qualified and was named on the English Division 1 Team of the Year last season while playing for Rotherham.

Prescott was with Glasgow before Rotherham, and will provide cover for Leinster’s injury-ravaged front row.

Leinster squad to play Glasgow Warriors:

FORWARDS: John Fogarty, Mariano Galarza, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Stephen Keogh, Jack McGrath, Sean O’Brien, Ed O’Donoghue, Ben Prescott, Mike Ross, Dominic Ryan, Simon Shawe, Richardt Strauss, Heinke van der Merwe

BACKS: Isaac Boss, Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan, Ian Madigan, Fergus McFadden, Niall Morris, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Eoin O’Malley, Eamonn Sheridan

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next: