No place for Reddan but Leinster welcome back injured trio ahead of Bath clash

However, Mike McCarthy, Richardt Strauss and Sean O’Brien all miss out.

Ben Te'o in action against Bath in last year's competition.
Ben Te'o in action against Bath in last year's competition.
Image: Niall Carson/PA Archive/PA Images

LEO CULLEN HAS been able to welcome back three key players ahead of Saturday’s crunch Champions Cup tie with Bath at the Recreation Ground.

Luke Fitzgerald (shoulder), Ben Te’o (glute) and Isa Nacewa (knee) all missed the heavy defeat to Wasps at the RDS last weekend but all three have been included in the starting XV.

Rob Kearney, who is struggling with a hamstring injury misses out altogether despite Leo Cullen telling reporters yesterday the Ireland fullback was close to a return.

There’s also no place for Mike McCarthy, Richardt Strauss and Sean O’Brien as Leinster err on the side of caution following head injuries.

The other major changes sees Isaac Boss coming in to replace Eoin Reddan at scrum-half.

Kick off on Saturday is 3.15pm.

Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's exclusive analysis on the URC interpros and Champions Cup clashes this December

Become a Member

Leinster XV to face Bath

15. Isa Nacewa (captain)
14. Fergus McFadden
13. Ben Te’o
12. Luke Fitzgerald
11. Dave Kearney
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Isaac Boss

1. Cian Healy
2. Sean Cronin
3. Mike Ross
4. Devin Toner
5. Hayden Triggs
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Jordi Murphy
8. Jamie Heaslip

16. James Tracy
17. Jack McGrath
18. Martin Moore
19. Dominic Ryan
20. Josh Van Der Flier
21. Luke McGrath
22. Ian Madigan
23. Zane Kirchner

EPCR say rescheduled games will not take place before mid-December

The man who oversaw Japan’s RWC heroics has been named as England’s new coach

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next: