This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 11 °C Tuesday 23 April, 2019

Poll: Who will win this year's All-Ireland senior hurling championship?

The league is done but who’s going to triumph in the championship?

Who'll get their hands on this prize in September?
Who'll get their hands on this prize in September?
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

CLARE’S DRAMATIC WIN yesterday in Thurles brought the curtain down on the springtime hurling action.

The focus now switches to championship fare with the Leinster round-robin series having already begun and the opening shots in Munster set to be fired on 22 May.

But we want to know who do you think will be lifting the Liam MacCarthy Cup in September?

Kilkenny are the bookmakers favourites to retain their title with 2010 champions Tipperary next in line.

Then there’s league kingpins Clare, the Waterford team that fell just short yesterday and last year’s All-Ireland finalists Galway.

Will the winner come from that quintet or can you see another force emerging like Limerick, Cork or Dublin?

Let us know.

Poll Results:

Kilkenny (3199)
Clare (2661)
Tipperary (1935)
Waterford (1732)
Other (1447)
Galway (719)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

‘I thought it was a mistake on Diarmuid’s behalf’ – Waterford boss on late free

Tributes paid to Waterford hurlers Curran and Barron after family bereavements

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: