Dublin: 11°C Wednesday 18 May 2022

Cian Lynch and Kyle Hayes fit to start as Limerick unchanged for U21 final against Kilkenny

The pair were doubts following the semi-final win over Galway.

LIMERICK HAVE NAMED an unchanged side for Saturday’s Under-21 All-Ireland hurling championship clash with Kilkenny at Semple Stadium.

That means Cian Lynch and Kyle Hayes will feature from the start despite there being some injury concerns surrounding the pair.

Both picked up injuries in the semi-final victory over Galway and had been doubtful for the weekend’s clash with the Cats but their return to fitness will give the Shannonsiders a big boost.

Throw-in in Thurles is 3pm.

Limerick team to face Kilkenny

1 Eoghan McNamara (Doon)

2 Sean Finn (Bruff)
3 Darragh Fanning (Pallasgreen)
4 Dan Joy (Kilmallock)

5 Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh)
6 Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
7 Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh)

8 Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)
9 Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)

10 Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
11 Barry Murphy (Doon)
12 Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)

13 Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
14 Tom Morrissey (Ahane)(Captain)
15 Barry Nash (South Liberties).


16 Cian Hedderman (Ballybrown)
17 Paudie Ahern (Killeedy)
18 Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
19 Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen)
20 Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh)
21 Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen)
22 Mike Mackey (Adare)
23 Conor McSweeney (South Liberties)
24 Jack O Grady (Knockainey).

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

Melbourne to Thurles and keeping the Kilkenny All-Ireland winning captain run going

Davy Fitzgerald agrees to stay on as Wexford manager in 2018

About the author:

Eoin O'Callaghan

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel