11 pictures that show how happy the Limerick hurlers are tonight

Limerick won their first Munster senior hurling title since 1996 this afternoon.

1. James Ryan celebrates at the final whistle

2. Donal O’Grady prepares to lift the silverware

3. And then the Limerick captain lifts the trophy

4. Gavin O’Mahony after the game

5. Shane Dowling amongst the Limerick supporters

6. Nicky Quaid, Graeme Mulcahy and Aaron Murphy celebrate after the match

7. Seamus Hickey celebrates after the match

8. Shane Dowling after the game

9. Manager John Allen arrives into the Limerick dressing-room

10. The Limerick players celebrate in the dressing-room

11. And the Limerick squad with the trophy

All Pics by INPHO

Limerick end 17-year wait to be crowned Munster senior hurling champions

Limerick and Waterford draw in Munster minor hurling final

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.