Lynch the sole senior panellist in Limerick U21 side for Munster semi-final

Limerick have home advanrtage tomorrow night.

Cian Lynch in action for the Limerick U21's on Sunday.
Cian Lynch in action for the Limerick U21's on Sunday.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

CIAN LYNCH IS the sole member from the Limerick senior hurling squad that lost to Dublin last Saturday in the county’s U21 team for tomorrow’s Bord Gáis Energy Munster semi-final against Tipperary.

Lynch is named at corner-forward in an attack that includes three other players from last year’s Limerick side that reached the All-Ireland minor final in Robbie Hanley, Ronan Lynch and Tom Morrissey.

Wing-back Gearoid Hegarty was part of the Limerick senior football team this year while corner-forward Kevin O’Brien won a Fitzgibbon Cup medal with UL in March.

Throw-in at the Gaelic Grounds is 7.30pm.


1. David McCarthy (Glenroe)

2. Mark O Callaghan (Knockaderry)
3. Richie English (Doon)
4. Michael Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell) (Captain)
6. Barry O’Connell (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
7. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s)

8. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
9. Pat Ryan (Doon)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

10. Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)
11. Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh)
12. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)

13. Kevin O’Brien (Patrickswell)
14. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)
15. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)

16. Eoghan McNamara (Doon)
17. Sean Finn (Bruff)
18. Sean Flanagan (Feohanagh/Castlemahon)
19. Jody Hannon (Adare)
20. Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)
21. David Condron (Granagh/Ballingarry)
22. Liam O Sullivan (Knockaderry)
23. Jack Kelliher (Patrickswell)
24. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)

4 senior hurlers and one senior footballer in Tipp U21 team to play Limerick

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: