This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 13 °C Wednesday 15 July, 2020

Cian Lynch leads formidable Limerick U21 side to face Tipperary

Limerick take on Tipperary on Thursday night.

Image: Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO

LIMERICK HAVE NAMED a strong side to take on Tipperary in the Munster U21 SHC quarter-final on Thursday night.

Sean Finn, Kyle Hayes, Cian Lynch and Peter Casey all started for the seniors in their recent Munster semi-final defeat to Clare, while Tom Morrissey, Aaron Gillane, Barry Nash and Colin Ryan made the match day squad.

Pat Donnelly side are home in the Gaelic Grounds and the game throws in at 7.30pm.

Limerick (vs Tipperary)

1 Eoghan McNamara (Doon)

2 Sean Finn (Bruff)
3 Darragh Fanning (Pallasgreen)
4 Dan Joy (Kilmallock)

5 Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh)
6 Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
7 Josh Adams (Ballybrown)

8 Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)
9 Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)

10 Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
11 Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)
12 Tom Morrissey (Ahane)(Captain)

13 Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
14 Barry Nash (South Liberties)
15 Barry Murphy (Doon)


16 Cian Hedderman (Ballybrown)
17 Conor McSweeney (South Liberties)
18 Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh)
19 Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen)
20 Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen)
21 Oisin O Reilly (Kilmallock)
22 Paudie Ahern (Killeedy)
23 Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
24 Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Dublin club football championship could be set for a new format next season

Davy Fitzgerald ’100% considering’ watching Wexford’s Leinster final from high in the stands

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next: