The make-up of the 2015 League of Ireland season has finally been confirmed

Bray Wanderers, Athlone Town and Cobh Ramblers received the good news today.

Bray Wanderers were one of three clubs to be awarded a licence today.
Bray Wanderers were one of three clubs to be awarded a licence today.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

BRAY WANDERERS, ATHLONE Town and Cobh Ramblers all received good news today, as it was confirmed that each had been awarded a licence ahead of the 2015 season.

There had been doubts about the issue ever since the trio’s applications were initially not granted, as the Licencing Committee required additional information from the clubs in question.

The Independent Club Licensing Committee met this evening to consider the further information that has since been provided by the clubs, and subsequently agreed to belatedly award them a licence.

Consequently, the final make-up of the SSE Airtricity League Premier and First Divisions have been confirmed as follows…

Premier Division: Bohemians, Bray Wanderers, Cork City, Derry City, Drogheda United, Dundalk, Galway United, Limerick, Longford Town, Shamrock Rovers, Sligo Rovers, St Patrick’s Athletic.

First Division: Athlone Town, Cabinteely, Cobh Ramblers, Finn Harps, UCD, Shelbourne, Wexford Youths, Waterford.

Daryl Kavanagh on joining Drogheda: ‘I’m just looking forward to getting back playing again>

Football tarnished by further racism footage as West Ham fans under fire>

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: