This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 3 °C Thursday 17 January, 2019

Boyle and Loftus come into Mayo side for Sunday's derby against Galway

Evan Regan is out after sustaining a broken jaw last weekend.

MAYO BOSS STEPHEN Rochford has made two changes to his team for Sunday’s clash against rivals Galway in Salthill.

Colm Boyle and Conor Loftus come into the team, replacing Barry Moran and the injured Evan Regan.

Regan suffered a broken jaw after a heavy hit against Kerry last weekend and is likely to miss the remainder of Mayo’s league campaign.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Eoin O’Donoghue (Belmullet)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
6. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
7. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)
9. Shane Nally (Garrymore)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Neil Douglas (Castlebar Mitchels)
14. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
15. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)

The 42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Two changes as Tyrone go in search of first league win against Kildare

Battle of the champions! Dublin and Cork name strong sides for historic double-header

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel