James Horan rings the changes for Mayo's battle Royal

The Connacht side have shown their cards ahead of Sunday’s clash.

James Horan: all on the line this weekend once again.
James Horan: all on the line this weekend once again.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

MAYO HAVE MADE three changes to their starting XV for the Croke Park clash with Meath on Sunday.

James Horan’s side suffered a 10-point defeat to Kerry in Killarney last weekend.

Seamus O’Shea comes into midfield with Aidan O’Shea moving to the half forward line, alongside newly-introduced Ciaran Treacy.

Eoin O’Donoghue is handed the No 4 jersey while Chris Barrett, Kevin McLoughlin and James Carr make way.

Mayo face Leinster finalists Meath at 2pm at HQ with the Royals also under pressure to get points on the board after their defeat to Donegal last time out. 

Mayo team to face Meath:

1: David Clarke

2. Stephen Coen

3. Brendan Harrison

4. Eoin O’Donoghue

5. Lee Keegan

6. Colm Boyle

7. Keith Higgins

8. Donal Vaughan

Gavin Cooney
Reports From Qatar

Get Gavin's exclusive writing and analysis from the 2022 Fifa World Cup

Become a Member

9. Seamus O’Shea

10. Fionn McDonagh

11. Aidan O’Shea

12. Ciaran Treacy

13. Cillian O’Connor

14. Darren Coen

15. Jason Doherty.

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel