Dublin: 14°C Tuesday 28 June 2022

Mayo make three changes for clash with Kildare

Padraig O’Hora is named to start against Kildare on Sunday with a league final spot up for grabs.

Image: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

MAYO HAVE MADE three changes for Sunday’s Allianz National Football League tie against Kildare. 

James Horan’s outfit are currently second in the table on seven points and still in contention for a spot in the league final. Padraig O’Hora replaces Donnacha McHugh at corner-back while Conor Loftus comes into the team in place of Fionn McDonagh. 

Paul Towey also makes way for Jack Carney at centre forward. Carney came on and scored during Mayo’s defeat to Tyrone last week. 

Rory Byrne will continue in goals while Aidan O’Shea once again is named to start at centre-back.

The game at Avant Money Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada throws in at 1.45pm.


1. Rory Byrne (Castlebar)

2. Lee Keegan (Westport), 3. David McBrien (Ballaghaderreen), 4. Padraig O’Hora (Ballina Stephenites)

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

5. Oisín Mullin (Kilmaine), 6. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy), 7. Stephen Coen (Hollymount-Carramore, captain)

8. Jordan Flynn (Crossmolina Deel Rovers), 9. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy),

10. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina Deel Rovers), 11. Jack Carney (Kilmeena), 12. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)

13. Aiden Orme (Knockmore), 14. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole), 15. Ryan O’Donoghue (Belmullet)

About the author:

Maurice Brosnan

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel