Dublin: 11°C Saturday 25 June 2022

Mayo make six changes for Kerry clash

Aidan O’Shea makes a first start of the year.

Aidan O'Shea.
Aidan O'Shea.
Image: Evan Treacy/INPHO

JAMES HORAN HAS made six changes to his Mayo side for Saturday’s meeting with Kerry in the Allianz League [Throw-in 7.30pm; Live on RTÉ.] 

Robbie Hennelly is back in goal having missed the previous game with Armagh through an injury sustained in the warm-up. 

Padraig O’Hora returns to the full-back line in place of Rory Brickenden, while Paddy Durcan starts in the half-back line, preferred to Sam Callinan. 

Aidan O’Shea gets his first start of 2022, replacing Fionn McDonagh among the half-forwards. Meanwhile, Jack Carney and Fergal Boland replace Conor Loftus and Frank Irwin. 

Mayo (vs Kerry)

1. Rob Hennelly – Roibeard O’Hionnaile – Breaffy

2. Padraig O’Hora – Pádraig O’hOra – Ballina Stephenites

3. Lee Keegan – Laoi MacAogáin – Westport

4. Michael Plunkett – Micheal Pluinceid – Ballintubber

5. Paddy Durcan – Pádraig O’Durcáin – Castlebar Mitchels

6. Stephen Coen © – Stiofáin O’Cadhain – Hollymount/Carramore

7. Oisín Mullin – Oisín Ó’Maoláin – Kilmaine

8. Jordan Flynn – Siuirtán Floinn – Crossmolina Deel Rovers

9. Matthew Ruane – Maitiú Ó Ruáin – Breaffy

10. Diarmuid O’Connor – Diarmuid O’Conchuir – Ballintubber

11. Aidan O’Shea – Aodhán O’Se – Breaffy

12. Jack Carney – Sean O’Cearnaigh – Kilmeena

13. Fergal Boland – Fearghal Ó’Beolláin – Aghamore

14. Aiden Orme – Aodhán Orme – Knockmore

15. Ryan O’Donoghue – Riain O’Donnachadh – Beal a Mhuirthead



16. Rory Byrne – Ruairi O Broin – Castlebar Mitchels

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

17. Donnacha McHugh – Donnacha MacAodh – Castlebar Mitchels

18. Brendan Harrison – Breandan Ó Hearchaí – Aghamore

19. Enda Hession – Éanna Ó hOisín – Garrymore

20. David McBrien – Dáithí Mac Briain – Ballaghadereen

21. Conor O’ Shea – Conchur O’Se – Breaffy

22. Kevin McLoughlin – Caoimhín MacLochlainn – Knockmore

23. Paul Towey – Pol Tuathaigh– Charlestown

24. Fionn McDonagh – Fionn MacDonncha – Westport

25. Conor Loftus – Conchur O’Lachtnáin – Crossmolina Deel Rovers

26. Frank Irwin – Proinseas O’hEireamháin – Ballina Stephenites

About the author:

Gavin Cooney

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel