John McVitty/INPHO Kieran Hughes misses out for Monaghan tomorrow following his red card against Tyrone last weekend.
starting XV
Monaghan make two changes for Croke Park clash with Dublin
The teams will meet tomorrow at Croke Park in Division One of the Allianz Football League.

MONAGHAN SENIOR FOOTBALL manager Seamus McEnaney has unveiled his starting line-up for tomorrow evening’s clash with All-Ireland champions Dublin.

The sides will meet at Croke Park in Division One of the Allianz Football League (7pm).

McEnaney has made two adjustments to the team that started last weekend’s impressive 1-12 to 0-11 victory over Tyrone in Castleblayney.

Having been sent off during the win against their Ulster rivals, Monaghan will have to do without Kieran Hughes tomorrow. Jack McCarron is the other player who drops out.

They’re replaced by Christopher McGuinness and Drew Wylie. McGuinness is named to start at full-forward, while Wylie is selected at corner-back. Dessie Ward subsequently swaps defence for attack.

Monaghan (v Dublin)

1. Rory Beggan

2. Drew Wylie
3. Conor Boyle
4. Kieran Duffy

5. Karl O’Connell
6. Ryan Wylie
7. Micheal Bannigan

8. Darren Hughes
9. Niall Kearns

10. Ryan McAnespie
11. Conor McCarthy
12. Dessie Ward

13. Dermot Malone
14. Christopher McGuinness
15. Conor McManus

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel