This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Tuesday 22 October, 2019

Poll: Who do you think will win this year's Munster senior hurling championship?

The provincial competition gets underway on Sunday with two intriguing fixtures down for decision.

Cork's Seamus Harnedy lifting the Munster trophy last year.
Cork's Seamus Harnedy lifting the Munster trophy last year.
Image: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

THAT TIME OF year is upon us again.

The Munster SHC captured the imagination of GAA fans across the country last year and we’re gearing up for another feast of competitive action down south.

Cork emerged as top dogs once again in 2018 as they retained the provincial crown after edging out Clare in a gripping final.

The competition produced thrilling encounters every week in 2018 as the new round-robin format was introduced with three matches ending in a draw.

Tipperary and Waterford crashed out of the All-Ireland championship after they failed to progress from the provincial competition while Limerick went on to become All-Ireland champions.

This year’s Munster championship is set to be another compelling watch and it will be interesting to see who will be able to survive in the cauldron this year.

The action gets underway on Sunday as Waterford host Clare [throw-in, 2pm], while Tipperary will travel to Páirc Uí Chaoimh to take on Cork [throw-in, 4pm].

A young fan consoles Noel McGrath Tipperary made a shock exit from the Munster championship last year. Source: James Crombie/INPHO

But who will emerge as Munster SHC champions in 2019? 

Poll Results:

Limerick (3011)
Cork (1729)
Tipperary (1503)
Clare (1183)
Waterford (765)

Subscribe to our new podcast, The42 Rugby Weekly, here:

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel