Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: -1°C Saturday 17 April 2021

Munster make one change for Pro14 clash against Cheetahs

Ian Keatley comes in for Tyler Bleyendaal at out-half, while a number of Ireland internationals are named in the replacements.

Image: Billy Stickland/INPHO

Updated – 12.04

MUNSTER’S RASSIE Erasmus makes just one change for Saturday’s Guinness Pro14 clash with Cheetahs at Thomond Park [Kick-off 5.15pm].

Ian Keatley comes in for Tyler Bleyendaal at out half with second row Billy Holland taking captaining the side.

Fullback Andrew Conway will make his 100th Guinness PRO14 appearance, as will Kilcoyne should he appear off the bench.

Elsewhere, Academy duo Liam O’Connor and blindside Sean O’Connor retain their starting positions after impressing in their debuts against Benetton last weekend.

Ireland internationals Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Rory Scannell and Simon Zebo are all named on the bench, but are likely to make a first appearance of the new season.


15. Andrew Conway
14. Darren Sweetnam
13. Chris Farrell
12. Jaco Taute
11. Alex Wootton
10. Ian Keatley
9. Duncan Williams

1. Liam O’Connor
2. Rhys Marshall
3. Stephen Archer
4. Jean Kleyn
5. Billy Holland (captain)
6. Sean O’Connor
7. Tommy O’Donnell
8. Jack O’Donoghue


16. Niall Scannell
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. John Ryan
19. Fineen Wycherley
20. Robin Copeland
21. James Hart
22. Rory Scannell
23. Simon Zebo

The Toyota Cheetahs have also named their starting XV for the clash, with Francois Venter returning from the South Africa camp to captain the side from outside centre.

William Small-Smith moves to inside centre, while Ali Mgijima moves to the bench.

Toyota Cheetahs 

15. Clayton Blommetjies
14.  Sergeal Petersen
13. Francois Venter (captain)
12. William Small-Smith
11. Makazole Mapimpi
10. Robbie Petzer
9. Shaun Venter

1. Charles Marais
2. Jacques du Toit
3. Johan Coetzee
4. Rynier Bernardo
5. Reniel Hugo
6. Paul Schoeman
7. Henco Venter
8. Niell Jordaan

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member


16 .Torsten van Jaarsveld
17. Ox Nche
18. Tom Botha
19. Armandt Koster
20. Gerhard Olivier
21. Tian Meyer
22. Ali Mgijima
23. Ryno Benjamin

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

O’Driscoll: ‘ROG has to be careful about how quickly he finds himself back in his dream role’

Ringrose and five Lions to miss Leinster’s two-game trip to South Africa

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel