# Gongs
Poll: the PFA player of the year award nominees are out... who should win?
Let’s have a heated debate!

Pic: PA Wire/PA Wire/Press Association Images

THE PFA HAVE revealed the shortlist for this year’s PFA Player of the Year award. The winner will be announced in London on 28 April.

With no defenders on the list, Michu omitted and the controversial Liverpool striker Luis Suarez included, it’s sure to cause plenty of debate. But who do you think should take the prestigious award?

Poll Results:

Robin van Persie (462)
Luis Suarez (368)
Michael Carrick (296)
Gareth Bale (193)
Someone not on the list (170)
Eden Hazard (83)
Juan Mata (60)

Fergie dismisses reports that Rooney’s off to Paris Saint-Germain

Chelsea close to signing €25 million-rated Schurrle

Your Voice
Readers Comments