Mayo captain Paddy Durcan lifting the title last April. Ryan Byrne/INPHO
Call it

Poll: Who do you think will win the Division 1 football league title?

Mayo are the defending champions.

WE’RE BACK. THE 2024 inter-county football campaign kickstarts this weekend.

The pre-season competitions are done and dusted, and competitive action gets underway with the Allianz Football Leagues.

Mayo are the defending Division 1 champions. All-Ireland winners Dublin and back-to-back Ulster kingpins Derry are up from Division 2.

Kerry will be back with a vengeance. League champions most recently in 2022, the Kingdom are clear atop the roll of honour.

Then there’s Galway, who reached the final last year and open their 2024 bid with a tasty tie against Mayo at Pearse Stadium. Roscommon, Tyrone and Monaghan are also in the mix.

The Farney county, the great Division 1 survivors, start out against the Dubs at Croke Park under Saturday Night Lights.

The weekend’s other fixtures? Kerry v Derry and Tyrone v Roscommon.

It should be a good one.

But time for the big question…

Who do you think will win the 2024 Division 1 football league title?

Poll Results:

Kerry (147)
Derry (146)
Galway (79)
Dublin (63)
Mayo (51)
Roscommon (49)
Monaghan (15)
Tyrone (7)

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel