This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Thursday 28 May, 2020

Bundee, JVDF and CJ: The42's Pro12 team of 2016

This XV takes into account both the second half of last season and the current campaign.

15. Isa Nacewa (Leinster)

Isa Nacewa  scores his sides second try despite Darren Sweetnam Source: James Crombie/INPHO

14. Matt Healy (Connacht)

Matt Healy celebrates scoring his sides third try Source: James Crombie/INPHO

13. Tyler Bleyendaal (Munster)

Andrew Conway and Tyler Bleyendaal Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO

12. Bundee Aki (Connacht)

Connacht’s Bundee Aki Source: Inpho/Billy Stickland

11. Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)

Tommy Seymour Source: Craig Watson/INPHO

10. Paddy Jackson (Ulster)

Ulster’s Paddy Jackson Source: Billy Stickland/INPHO

9. Kieran Marmion (Connacht)

Jack Conan and Kieran Marmion Source: James Crombie/INPHO

8. CJ Stander (Munster)

Munster’s CJ Stander Source: Billy Stickland/INPHO

7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster)

Josh van der Flier with WP Nel Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

6. John Muldoon (Connacht, captain)

John Muldoon Source: James Crombie/INPHO

5. Ultan Dillane (Connacht)

Connacht’s  Ultan Dillane Source: Inpho/Billy Stickland

4. Leone Nakarawa (Glasgow Warriors)

Leone Nakarawa Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

3. Finlay Bealham (Connacht)

Connacht’s Finlay Bealham Source: Inpho/Billy Stickland

2. Tom McCartney (Connacht)

Tom McCartney Source: James Crombie/INPHO

1. Denis Buckley (Connacht)

Denis Buckley takes to the field to makes his 100th cap Source: James Crombie/INPHO

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next: