BE PART OF THE TEAM

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 1°C Sunday 24 January 2021
Advertisement

The Six Nations fixtures for 2020 and 2021 have just been announced

Scotland are up first for Andy Farrell’s Ireland.

Wales: open their Grand Slam defence against the Italians.
Wales: open their Grand Slam defence against the Italians.
Image: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

IRELAND WILL KICK off the first Guinness Six Nations campaign of the Andy Farrell era at home to Scotland on 1 February 2020.

The fixtures for the 2020 and 2021 tournaments were announced this morning with Ireland starting next year with back-to-back home fixtures against the Scots and Wales.

A trip to face England in Twickenham in Round 3 follows before a home game against Italy and a final-weekend showdown against France in Paris on Saturday 14 March.

The 2021 campaign begins away to Wales in Cardiff on Saturday 6 February, and finishes with a mouthwatering clash against England in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday 20 March.

Six Nations 2020

Round 1

  • Wales v Italy, Sat 1 Feb, 2.15pm
  • Ireland v Scotland, Sat 1 Feb, 4.45pm
  • France v England, Sun 2 Feb, 3pm

Round 2

  • Ireland v Wales, Sat 8 Feb, 2.15pm
  • Scotland v England, Sat 8 Feb, 4.45pm
  • France v Italy, Sun 9 Feb, 3pm

Round 3

  • Italy v Scotland, Sat 22 Feb, 2.15pm
  • Wales v France, Sat 22 Feb, 4.45pm
  • England v Ireland, Sun 23 Feb, 3pm

Round 4

  • Ireland v Italy, Sat 7 Mar, 2.15pm
  • England v Wales, Sat 7 Mar, 4.45pm
  • Scotland v France, Sun 8 Mar, 3pm

Round 5

  • Wales v Scotland, Sat 14 Mar, 2.15pm
  • Italy v England, Sat 14 Mar, 4.45pm
  • France v Ireland, Sat 14 Mar, 8pm

Six Nations 2021

Round 1

  • Italy v France, Sat 6 Feb, 2.15pm
  • England v Scotland, Sat 6 Feb, 4.45pm
  • Wales v Ireland, Sun 7 Feb, 3pm

Round 2

  • England v Italy, Sat 13 Feb, 2.15pm
  • Scotland v Wales, Sat 13 Feb, 4.45pm
  • Ireland v France, Sun 14 Feb, 3pm

Round 3

  • Italy v Ireland, Sat 27 Feb, 2.15pm
  • Wales v England, Sat 27 Feb, 4.45pm
  • France v Scotland, Sun 28 Feb, 3pm

Round 4

  • Italy v Wales, Sat 13 Mar, 2.15pm
  • England v France, Sat 13 Mar, 4.45pm
  • Scotland v Ireland, Sun 14 Mar, 3pm

Round 5

  • Scotland v Italy, Sat 20 Mar, 2.15pm
  • Ireland v England, Sat 20 Mar, 4.45pm
  • France v Wales, Sat 20 Mar, 8pm

Subscribe to our new podcast, The42 Rugby Weekly, here:

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:

COMMENTS (34)

This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel