Dublin: 17°C Thursday 11 August 2022

Here are the live GAA championship games on RTÉ and Sky Sports this summer

The TV schedules were released today.

Kerry will meet Clare in Sky Sports opening game.
Kerry will meet Clare in Sky Sports opening game.
Image: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

Updated Jun 3rd 2021, 9:30 PM

THE LIVE TV coverage for the 2021 GAA championships will begin with a football double-header on Sky Sports on Saturday 26 June before Munster hurling action the following day on RTÉ.

The coverage will begin on Sky Sports with the Connacht SFC as Sligo take on Mayo in the afternoon, before Kerry’s clash with Clare in the Munster SFC later that evening.

Then on Sunday 27 June, RTÉ’s schedule begins with Clare taking on Waterford in the Munster senior hurling opener.

A week later there will be a mouth-watering triple header of hurling games on Sky Sports on Saturday 3 July.

Galway will take on Dublin or Antrim in the first clash of the day. Game two will see Kilkenny face Wexford or Laois before the day’s coverage rounds off with that meeting of Limerick and the Rebel County.

In total RTÉ have 14 exclusive games and Sky Sports have 12 with both showing the six games when the All-Ireland series concludes for the semi-final and final stages.

Here’s the full list of games being covered.

2021 GAA Championship TV Coverage

*All the games on Sky Sports will take place on the Sky Sports Arena channel.*

Saturday 26 June

  • Sligo v Mayo (F), 4.30pm – Sky Sports
  • Kerry v Clare (F), 7pm – Sky Sports

Sunday 27 June

  • Clare v Waterford (H), 3.15pm – RTÉ

Saturday 3 July

  • Galway v Dublin/Antrim (H), 2pm – Sky Sports
  • Kilkenny v Wexford/Laois (H), 4.30pm - Sky Sports
  • Limerick v Cork (H), 7pm - Sky Sports

Sunday 4 July

  • Roscommon v Galway (F), 2pm – RTÉ
  • Tipperary v Clare/Waterford (H), 4pm – RTÉ

Saturday 10 July

  • Tyrone v Cavan (F), 4.30pm - Sky Sports
  • Tipperary v Kerry/Clare (F), 7pm - Sky Sports

Sunday 11 July

  • Mayo/Sligo v Leitrim (F), 2pm – RTÉ
  • Derry v Donegal/Down (F), 4pm – RTÉ

Saturday 17 July

  • Hurling Qualifier Round 1, 2pm - Sky Sports
  • Ulster SFC semi-final, 4.30pm - Sky Sports
  • Joe McDonagh Cup final - RTÉ
  • Leinster SHC final – RTÉ

Sunday 18 July

  • Ulster SFC semi-final, 2pm – RTÉ
  • Munster SHC final, 4pm – RTÉ

Saturday 24 July

  • Hurling Qualifier Round 2, 2pm - Sky Sports
  • Hurling Qualifier Round 2, 4.30pm - Sky Sports

Sunday 25 July

  • Connacht SFC final, 1.15pm – RTÉ
  • Munster SFC final, 3.15pm – RTÉ

See Sport

Get closer to the stories that matter with exclusive analysis, insight and debate in The42 Membership

Become a Member

Saturday 31 July

  • All-Ireland SHC quarter-final – RTÉ
  • All-Ireland SHC quarter-final, 7pm - Sky Sports

Sunday 1 August

  • Leinster SFC final – RTÉ
  • Ulster SFC final, 3.15pm – RTÉ

Saturday 7 August

  • All-Ireland SHC semi-final, 6pm – RTÉ and Sky Sports

Sunday 8 August

  • All-Ireland SHC semi-final, 3.30pm – RTÉ and Sky Sports

Saturday 14 August

  • All-Ireland SFC semi-final, 6pm – RTÉ and Sky Sports

Sunday 15 August

  • All-Ireland SFC semi-final, 3.30pm – RTÉ and Sky Sports

Sunday 22 August

  • All-Ireland SHC final, 3.30pm – RTÉ and Sky Sports

Sunday 29 August

  • All-Ireland SFC final, 3.30pm – RTÉ and Sky Sports

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel