# you decide
Poll: Who should win the RTÉ Sports Manager of the Year?
There’s been a great deal of success at domestic and international level this year.

THE RTÉ SPORTS Awards take place this Saturday with three categories — Sports Manager, Team and Person of the Year — up for grabs.

Ahead of the ceremony, we’d like to hear who you think deserves each prize, starting today with the Sports Manager of the Year.

The nominees for the 2013 award — in alphabetical order — are:

Poll Results:

Dublin's All-Ireland winning football manager, Jim Gavin (715)
Davy Fitzgerald, for guiding Clare to an All-Ireland hurling title. (447)
Eamonn Ryan, Cork ladies football All-Ireland winning manager. (218)
Billy Walsh, Ireland's national boxing coach (88)
Ireland Grand Slam winning women's rugby coach, Phillip Doyle. (83)
Tony Ward, manager of the victorious Galway camogie team (80)
Irish Champion National Hunt trainer, Willie Mullins (48)
Liam Buckley, who guided St Pat's to the Airtricity League title. (15)

So who do you think deserves the award or, if you feel someone is missing, let us know who in the comments below.

Sign ‘em up! Anchorman cast don Ireland jerseys on Late Late set

Your Voice
Readers Comments