Tommy Dickson/INPHO Bryan O'Mara in action during the 2017 Munster Minor Championship.
into the fold
Sheehy names three league debutants in Tipp team to face Limerick
Two U20 All-Ireland winners from last year, Paddy Cadell and Bryan O’Mara, get the nod, as does 2018 U21 All-Ireland winner Mark Kehoe.

TIPPERARY HAVE NAMED three league debutants in their team to face champions Limerick in Thurles on Saturday (5:15pm).

Liam Sheedy has selected 2019 All-Ireland U20 winner Paddy Caddell in his midfield alongside Michael Breen while Bryan O’Mara, who also starred in The Premier’s U20s last year, starts in the half-forward line.

Mark Kehoe makes his league bow at corner-forward. The Kilsheelan-Kilcash man featured for Tipp during last year’s championship having won an All-Ireland U21 medal a year prior.

Tipp are shorn of panel members who were involved in last weekend’s All-Ireland club final, while 2019 Hurler of the Year Seamus Callanan will begin his Saturday evening on the bench and John ‘Bubbles’ O’Dwyer misses out altogether.

mark-kehoe-with-padraig-delaney-and-lee-cleere Laszlo Geczo / INPHO Mark Kehoe in action against Laois in 2019. Laszlo Geczo / INPHO / INPHO

Tipperary (v Limerick)

1. Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha)

2. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
3. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
4. Seán O’Brien (Newport)

5. Alan Flynn (Kiladangan)
6. Séamus Kennedy (St. Mary’s)
7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Michael Breen (Ballina)
9. Paddy Cadell (JK Brackens)

10. Willie Connors (Kiladangan)
11. John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
12. Bryan O’Mara (Holycross-Ballycahill)

13. Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
14. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
15. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)


16. Barry Hogan (Kiladangan)
17. Jerome Cahill (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
18. Séamus Callanan (Drom-Inch)
19. Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
20. Paul Flynn (Kiladangan)
21. Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
22. Jamie Moloney (Drom-Inch)
23. Craig Morgan (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
24. Joe O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
25. Dillon Quirke (Clonoulty-Rossmore)
26. Jason Ryan (Toomevara)

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel