Dublin: 12°C Sunday 26 June 2022

Two changes to Tipperary team for Munster final

Limerick have made one change for tomorrow night’s game at The Gaelic Grounds.

Tipperary's Brendan Cummins.
Tipperary's Brendan Cummins.
Image: Oisin Keniry/INPHO

Updated May 3rd 2022, 9:28 PM

TIPPERARY HAVE MADE two changes for tomorrow night’s Munster U20 hurling final against Limerick.

Michael Corcoran comes in at wing-back as Conor McKelvey drops to the bench, while Josh Keller comes in at wing-forward.

That attacking change comes about as Ed Connolly was taken off injured in last week’s semi-final win over Cork.

Brendan Cummins takes his team into action in the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick, hoping to win a title the county last lifted at this level in 2019.


Meanwhile, Limerick have made one change for the tie. John Kirby, son of Limerick great Gary, comes in at midfield for Joe Sweeney. Kirby’s brother Patrick starts at full-forward. 


1. Paidi Williams (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

2. Conor Cadell (JK Brackens), 3. Conor O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs), 4. Luke Shanahan (Upperchurch-Drombane)

5. Cathal Quinn (Cashel King Cormacs), 6. James Armstrong (Thurles Sarsfields), 7. Michael Corcoran (Silvermines)

8. Darragh Stakelum (Thurles Sarsfields), 9. John Campion (Drom & Inch – captain)

10. Josh Keller (Nenagh Éire Óg), 11. Peter McGarry (St Mary’s), 12. Eddie Ryan (Borris-Ileigh)

13. Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey-Borris), 14. Jack Leamy (Golden-Kilfeacle), 15. Paddy Creedon (Thurles Sarsfields)


  • 16. Jason O’Dwyer (Clonoulty-Rossmore)
  • 17. Tony Cahill (Drom-Inch)
  • 18. Colm Fogarty (Lorrha-Dorrha)
  • 19. Sean Kenneally (Moneygall)
  • 20. Ciaran McCormack (Loughmore-Castleiney)
  • 21. Conor McKelvey (Silvermines)
  • 22. James Morris (St Mary’s)
  • 23. Conor O’Brien (CJ Kickhams Mullinahone)
  • 24. Conor Ryan (Borrisokane)


1. Conor Hanley Clarke (Kilmallock) 

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

2. Chris Thomas (Doon), 3. Fergal O’Connor (Effin), 4. Evan O’Leary (Ahane) 

5. Cian Scully (Dromin Athlacca Banogue), 6. Ethan Hurley (Newcastlewest), 7. Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown) 

8. Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock) (Captain), 9. John Kirby (Patrickswell) 

10. Adam English (Doon), 11. Aidan O’Connor (Ballybrown), 12. Eddie Stokes (Doon) 

13. Shane O’Brien (Kilmallock), 14. Patrick Kirby (Patrickswell), 15. Donnacha O’Dalaigh (Monaleen) 


  • 16. Josh O’Reilly (Ballybrown)
  • 17. Brian O’Meara (Mungret St. Pauls)
  • 18. Patrick Reale (Knockainey)
  • 19. Cian O’Donovan (Doon)
  • 20. Joe Sweeney (Adare)
  • 21. Ronan Lyons (Monaleen)
  • 22. Séan Whelan (Cappamore)
  • 23. Patrick Finn (Bruff)
  • 24. Patrick O’Donovan (Effin) 

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel