Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 10°C Sunday 9 May 2021

Tipp make one change for Munster semi-final while Thurles to host Limerick-Waterford decider

David Power’s side take on Limerick in the football clash on Sunday.

TIPPERARY HAVE MADE one change for Saturday’s Munster football semi-final while it’s been announced that Semple Stadium will host this year’s senior hurling decider in the province.

Manager David Power has brought in Emmet Moloney to his Premier football team for their game with Limerick as Steven O’Brien misses out through injury.

Tipperary aim to build on their semi-final success over Clare last Sunday with Saturday’s game taking place in the Gaelic Grounds at 1.15pm against Billy Lee’s Limerick team.

Victory for Tipperary would book their second Munster senior final place in five seasons after last featuring at that stage in 2016 against Kerry.

Meanwhile the Munster Council have tonight announced that Semple Stadium will be the venue for the meeting of Limerick and Waterford in the senior hurling final in the province on Sunday 15 November.

Limerick defeated Tipperary last Sunday to book their place in the final with Waterford having defeated Cork the previous day in their semi-final at the Thurles venue.

It is the first final clash between the counties since Waterford won out 3-17 to 1-14 in 2007.

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member


1. Evan Comerford (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)

2. Alan Campbell (Moyle Rovers)
3. Jimmy Feehan (Killenaule)
4. Colm O’Shaughnessy (Ardfinnan)

5. Bill Maher (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
6. Kevin Fahey (Clonmel Commercials)
7. Robbie Kiely (Barryroe, Cork)

8. Conal Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials)
9. Liam Casey (Cahir)

10. Jack Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials)
11. Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials)
12. Emmet Kennedy (Drom & Inch)

13. Jason Lonergan (Clonmel Commercials)
14. Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen – captain)
15. Colman Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials)


16. Michael O’Reilly (Clonmel Commercials)
17. Tadhg Fitzgerald (Moyle Rovers)
18. Brian Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill)
19. Jack Harney (Moyle Rovers)
20. Padraic Looram (Clonmel Commercials)
21. Paudie Feehan (Killenaule)
22. Riain Quigley (Moyle Rovers)
23. Shane Foley (Moyle Rovers)
24. Sean O’Connor (Clonmel Commercials)
25. Kevin O’Halloran (Portroe
26. Liam Boland (Moyle Rovers)

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel