Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 9°C Sunday 18 April 2021

Tipperary unchanged for All-Ireland semi-final

Shane Bourke and Eoin Kelly have both been left out, despite their recent eye-catching performances.

John O'Brien starts despite suffering a family bereavment during the week.
John O'Brien starts despite suffering a family bereavment during the week.

TIPPERARY HAVE MADE no changes to their side from the Munster SHC Final, ahead of the weekend’s All Ireland SHC semi-final with Kilkenny.

There had been doubts over John O’Brien’s participation, after his brother passed away during the week, but he has been selected to start.

Meanwhile, there is no place in the starting side for Shane Bourke, despite scoring 1-1 in their Munster final win over Waterford, while Eoin Kelly, who scored 0-3 in the same game, has also been left out.

The game takes place at 3.30pm in Croke Park this Sunday.

TIPPERARY SH: 1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange); 2. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty), 3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)  Captain, 4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields); 5. Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons), 6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport), 7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields); 8. Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh), 9. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch); 10. Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields), 11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha), 12. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields); 13. Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs), 14. John O’Brien (Toomevara), 15. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney). SUBS: Tba

Read: Here’s what’s on the TV3′s GAA Show this week>

Read: Daithí Regan: “It’s hard to think of a more eagerly-awaited All-Ireland hurling semi-final than this one.”>

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: