Ryan keeps faith with same starting XV for Kilkenny test

Tipperary head to Nowlan Park after hammering Dublin last weekend.

Michael Ryan Tipperary manager Michael Ryan. Source: Ken Sutton/INPHO

AFTER OPENING THEIR Allianz Hurling League Division 1A campaign with an impressive win over Dublin, Tipperary have named an unchanged team to play Kilkenny.

Michael Ryan’s first competitive game in charge saw the Premier County claim a 14-point victory at Semple Stadium last Saturday evening.

Next up for Tipp is a fixture with the Cats at Nowlan Park on Sunday (2pm).


1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)

2. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
3. Tomas Hamill (Moyne Templetuohy)
4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
6. James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane)
7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Michael Breen (Ballina)
9. Daire Quinn (Nenagh Éire Óg)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

10. Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)
11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha)
12. Jason Forde (Silvermines)

13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
14. Conor Kenny (Borris-Ileigh)
15. John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Two-time Kerry All-Ireland senior football winner passes away

Footballer of the Year McCaffrey an injury doubt ahead of Sigerson Cup final

About the author:

Ben Blake

Read next: