Dublin: 16°C Friday 19 August 2022

5 senior panellists in Tipperary U21 side to face Kerry

The sides meet tomorrow night in Austin Stack Park.

Tipperary U21 football captain Jimmy Feehan
Tipperary U21 football captain Jimmy Feehan
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

TIPPERARY BOSS TOMMY Toomey has named an experienced side ahead of tomorrow night’s EirGrid Munster U21 quarter-final against Kerry.

The Tipperary team comprises of six senior players among the starting side, led by captain Jimmy Feehan.

The other senior stars are Colm O’Shaughnessy, Kevin Fahey, Liam Casey, and Josh Keane.

In all there are nine of last year’s panel also in the starting team, eight of which played competitively in last year’s championship.

Outside of that, five of last year’s minor team that reached the All-Ireland final, Danny Owens, Emmet Moloney, Jack Kennedy, Stephen Quirke and Tommy Nolan step up to the mark at U21 level.


1. Jake McDonald – Clonmel Commercials

2. Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
3. Jimmy Feehan (Capt.)- Killenaule
4. Danny Owens – Moyle Rovers

5. Ross Mulcahy – Moyle Rovers
6. Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
7. Shane O’Connell – Golden-Kilfeacle

See Sport

Get closer to the stories that matter with exclusive analysis, insight and debate in The42 Membership

Become a Member

8. Paul Shanahan – Upperchurch-Drombane
9. Liam Casey – Cahir

10. Emmet Moloney – Drom-Inch
11. Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
12. Josh Keane – Golden-Kilfeacle

13. Paul Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
14. Stephen Quirke – Moyle Rovers
15. Tommy Nolan – Drom-Inch

16. Charlie Manton -Fethard
17. Luke Boland – Moyle Rovers
18. Brendan Martin – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
19. Morgan Irwin – Moyle Rovers
20. Tadhg Fitzgerald – Moyle Rovers
21. Niall McKenna – Cahir
22. Gerry Cronin – Ardfinnan
23. Mark Russell – Aherlow Gaels
24. Joe Ryan – Kilmurry, Cork

3 Galway seniors in U21 team for repeat of last year’s Connacht final

Poll: Who do you think will win this year’s Munster U21 football championship?

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: