This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 18 °C Friday 29 May, 2020

Confirmed: 11 of last year's Tyrone panel dropped

Brian McGuigan, Owen Mulligan and John Devine are among the players who have been snubbed.

Owen Mulligan is one of those left off of Tyrone's 2013 panel.
Owen Mulligan is one of those left off of Tyrone's 2013 panel.

TYRONE MANAGER MICKEY Harte has confirmed significant changes on the county’s panel for their upcoming campaign.

Reports had been circulating that senior players were set to be snubbed by Harte, and this news has now been confirmed, with Harte officially announcing his side for 2013.

The players in question are Brian McGuigan, Owen Mulligan, John Devine, Davy Harte, Sean O’Neill, Aidan Cassidy, Niall McKenna, Damian McCaul, Stephen McNally, Peter Hughes and Ciaran Gervin

It means that of the squad that won the All-Ireland in 2003, only Stephen O’Neill, Conor Gormley, Sean Cavanagh, Pascal McConnell and Dermot Carlin now remain.

GAA will not pick up the tab for potential cuts to player grants scheme>

GAA voted Ireland’s greatest ever force for social change>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: