Moore the only change as Ulster team to take on Munster is named

Scrum-half John Cooney will make his 100th appearance for the province on Friday.

Stewart Moore starts at full-back.
Stewart Moore starts at full-back.
Image: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

THE ULSTER TEAM that will do battle with Munster in tomorrow evening’s URC knockout tie has been announced. 

Dan McFarland’s side entertain Irish opposition in a quarter-final on Friday (7.35pm, live on Premier Sports 2, TG4), as both provinces look to end the season with some silverware. 

Ireland full-back Mike Lowry misses out, meaning Stewart Moore starts as the only change in personnel to the team that beat Cell C Sharks in their most recent fixture. 

There’s also a milestone for scrum-half John Cooney, who is set to make his 100th appearance for Ulster. 

Ulster team v Munster

15. Stewart Moore
14. Rob Baloucoune
13. James Hume
12. Stuart McCloskey
11. Ethan McIlroy
10. Billy Burns
9. John Cooney

1. Andrew Warwick
2. Rob Herring
3. Tom O’Toole
4. Alan O’Connor
5. Iain Henderson (captain)
6. Marcus Rea
7. Nick Timoney
8. Duane Vermeulen


16. John Andrew
17. Eric O’Sullivan
18. Gareth Milasinovich
19. Kieran Treadwell
20. Matty Rea
21. Nathan Doak
22. Ian Madigan
23. Ben Moxham

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

Get instant updates on your province on The42 app. With Laya Healthcare, official health and wellbeing partner to Leinster, Munster and Connacht Rugby.

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel