This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 4 °C Sunday 29 March, 2020

Banty makes 3 changes to Wexford team for Limerick qualifier after early Leinster exit against Carlow

Wexford travel to the Gaelic Grounds on Saturday.

The Wexford squad before their clash with Carlow.
The Wexford squad before their clash with Carlow.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

WEXFORD WERE THE victims in May when Carlow made that early season splash in Leinster to set up a notable quarter-final tie against Dublin.

Now Banty McEnaney’s side start their route to recovery on Saturday afternoon with a trip to the Gaelic Grounds for an opening All-Ireland football qualifier against Limerick.

They’ve made three changes from the team that lost out to Carlow by 2-17 to 2-13.

Shane Roche returns between the posts while in attack there are starting berths handed to wing-forward Tiarnan Rossiter and corner-forward Conor Carty.

Conor Swaine and John Tubritt drop to the bench while Colm Kehoe is ruled out through injury.

Throw-in on Saturday afternoon is 3pm.

Seamus McEnaney Wexford manager Seamus McEnaney Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO


1. Shane Roche (Geraldines O’Hanrahans)

2. Michael Furlong (Adamstown)
3. Naomhan Rossiter (St Mary’s Rosslare)
4. Jim Rossiter (St Fintan’s)

5. Adrian Flynn (Gusserane)
6. Joey Wadding (St Fintan’s)
7. Brian Malone (Shelmaliers)

8. Daithi Waters (St Martin’s – captain)
9. Eoghan Nolan (Shelmaliers)

10. Kevin O’Grady (St James)
11. Ciaran Lyng (St Martin’s)
12. Tiarnan Rossiter (St Mary’s Rosslare)

13. Conor Carty (Castletown)
14. Ben Brosnan (Castletown)
15. PJ Banville (Horeswood)


16. Conor Swaine (Horeswood)
17. James Stafford (Glynn-Barntown)
18. Paul Curtis (Clongeen)
19. Jake Firman (St Martin’s)
20. John Tubritt (St Mogue’s Fethard)
21. John Leacy (Glynn-Barntown)
22. Donal Shanley (St Fintan’s)
23. Ryan Nolan (Ferns St Aidan’s)
24. Niall Hughes (Kilenerin)
25. Ronan Devereux (Crossabeg- Ballymurn)
26. Sean Ryan (Gusserane)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Poll: Who do you think will win the Munster U21 hurling championship this year?

Shock Longford defeat still fuelling McManus and Monaghan

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: