This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 10 °C Friday 18 October, 2019

Davy Fitz unveils Wexford side to take on Kilkenny in Leinster decider

Wexford are chasing their first provincial title in 15 years.

Wexford boss Davy Fitzgerald.
Wexford boss Davy Fitzgerald.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

DAVY FITZGERALD HAS named an unchanged Wexford side to face Kilkenny in tomorrow’s Leinster hurling final.

The Clare native has opted for the same side that lined out in the thrilling draw with the Cats a fortnight ago.

They are without the suspended Aidan Nolan, who was sent-off after the final whistle in Nowlan Park and has been slapped with a two-game ban.

The team packs a punch on the half-forward line which includes Liam Óg McGovern, Lee Chin and Conor McDonald, although the latter may operate closer to goal.

Wexford are chasing their 11th Bob O’Keeffe Cup and their first title since 2004.


1. Mark Fanning (Glynn Barntown)

2. Damien Reck (Oylegate Glenbrien)
3. Liam Ryan (Rapparees)
4. Simon Donohoe (Shelmaliers)

5. Paudie Foley (Crossabeg Ballymurn)
6. Matthew O’Hanlon (St James’)
7. Shaun Murphy (Oulart The Ballagh)

8. Kevin Foley (Rapparees)
9. Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St Anne’s)

10. Liam Óg McGovern (St Anne’s)
11. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)
12. Conor McDonald (Naomh Éanna)

13. Cathal Dunbar (Naomh Éanna)
14. Rory O’Connor (St Martin’s)
15. Paul Morris (Ferns St Aidan’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel