Saturday 4 February 2023 Dublin: 9°C
Bryan Keane/INPHO Clare's Cathal O'Connor and Alan Sweeney celebrate their win on Saturday.
# Last Eight
Here is the format for tomorrow's All-Ireland football quarter-final draw
The games will then take place on the weekend of 25-26 June.

THE EIGHT TEAMS that will feature in tomorrow’s All-Ireland senior football quarter-final draw are now known.

The four provincial champions are joined by this weekend’s Round 2 qualifier winners for a draw that takes place on RTÉ Radio 1′s Morning Ireland programme at 8.30am.

  • Bowl 1 – Galway, Dublin, Kerry, Derry.
  • Bowl 2 – Clare, Mayo, Cork, Armagh.

The draw is subject to provincial final winners avoiding beaten finalists from their province, while any other repeat pairings will also be avoided. Possible repeat pairings are Galway v Mayo and Kerry v Cork.

If a repeat pairing is drawn, the Round 2 team will be moved to the next line and another Round 2 winner will be drawn to play the relevant provincial winner.

The venues and dates for the games will be confirmed later by the GAA’s CCCC with the four matches scheduled for the weekend of 25-26 June.

The semi-finals will be held on the weekend of 9-10 July and the potential pairings are:

  • Galway/Round 2 winner v Derry/Round 2 winner
  • Dublin/Round 2 winner v Kerry/Round 2 winner

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel