Croke Park saw Dublin and Mayo victories today. Ryan Byrne/INPHO
Race For Sam

Final Four! Here's this year's All-Ireland football semi-final details

Dublin, Kerry, Mayo and Tipperary are the senior quartet still involved.

AND THEN THERE were four.

Today’s wins for Mayo and Dublin cut the contenders in the 2016 Sam Maguire race down to a quartet as Ulster pair Tyrone and Donegal both saw their seasons come to an end.

Mayo’s 0-13 to 0-12 win over Tyrone paves the way for a historic All-Ireland semi-final clash with Tipperary on 21 August.

It’ll be Tipperary’s first appearance at this stage since 1935 while Mayo will be in the last four for the sixth successive year. They will be bidding to reach their third All-Ireland final in five years on 21 August.

Meanwhile Dublin booked their place in a seventh All-Ireland semi-final in a row with a 1-15 to 1-10 win against Donegal. They will now meet Kerry on 28 August in a repeat of last year’s All-Ireland final.

Dublin’s semi-final record of late stands at three wins (2011, 2013 and 2015) and three defeats (2010, 2012 and 2014)

The minor pairings will be a tussle between Donegal and Galway and a battle between Kerry and Kildare.

The full fixture details are as follows:

Sunday 21 August

All-Ireland senior football semi-final
Mayo v Tipperary, Croke Park, 3.30pm

All-Ireland minor football semi-final
Donegal v Galway, Croke Park, 1.30pm

Sunday 28 August

All-Ireland senior football semi-final
Dublin v Kerry, Croke Park, 3.30pm

All-Ireland minor football semi-final
Kildare v Kerry, Croke Park, 1.30pm

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Keegan the hero as Mayo take out 14-man Tyrone to reach All-Ireland semi-final

Dublin survive Connolly and O’Gara sending-offs and Donegal test to claim quarter-final win

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.